Countries with limited or no U.S. Visa Service

Consulates and embassies of United States sometimes limit or suspend visa services due to various reasons like. Civil wars, natural disasters or security reasons and other reasons.
Below is a list of countries that currently provide limited services for visas, also a list of countries where service is suspended and another list of countries that have embassies or consulates in the U.S.

Countries That Do Not Have a U.S. Embassy or Consulate

  • Bhutan
  • Guinea
  • Antigua and Barbuda –Dominica-Grenada-St. Kitts and Nevis-St. Lucia and St. Vincent and the Grenadines
  • North Korea
  • Iran

Limited Visa Services

  • United Kingdom
  • Netherlands Antilles
  • Saudi Arabia

Visa Services Suspended

  • Syria
  • Libya
  • Eritrea
  • Belarus
Scroll to Top